Simetim Meditation Timer

Privacy Policy

1. Logged Sessions

 

Where logging is not enabled (basic app version) no session data is ever saved in the app. (if Health Kit logging is enabled please see 3. Health Kit)

Where logging is enabled, all the sessions that are saved, remain on the device and solely under app user’s control.

The saved sessions are never accessed nor shared with 3rd parties.

2. Logged Sessions with iCloud

 

Where logging is not enabled (basic app version) no session data is saved in the app. (if Health Kit logging is enabled please see 3. Health Kit)

Where logging is enabled but iCloud is not enabled, all the sessions that are saved, remain on the device and solely under app user’s control.

Where both logging and iCloud are enabled, in addition to the session data being saved on the device, the same data is also saved in the user’s iCloud account.

Only user has access to this data through their iCloud account and the app.

This data is never accessed nor shared with 3rd parties.

3. HealthKit

 

In iOS 10 and later, where user has given permission, duration and start and end for all sessions are logged to the Health App as Mindful Minutes.

Writing permission from the user is used to enable saving a session to the Health App. Reading permission is used to enable deleting or updating logged sessions in the Health App. Users are free to give or withdraw either or both above permissions at any time through the Health App.

Logged data is never accessed nor shared with 3rd parties.

4. Anonymous Usage Data

(Only applies to app version 3.3 and higher)

 

Anonymous usage data helps us to better understand how the users use the app. This information is only used to improve the app and prioritise maintenance and new features work. No user identifiable data is ever created, collected or sent by the app.

The anonymous usage data is sent to Google Analytics and Google is instructed to anonymise the last part of the sender IP address during this process.

Users are free to opt out (See Settings – Send Anonymous Usage Data). Opting out stops any and all such transmissions.

5. Last Update

This policy was last updated on 22 April 2017: added part 4 Anonymous Usage Data for App version 3.3, edited parts 1, 2 and 3 for clarity.

©2020 Nishco Ltd